:::: MENU ::::


6th International Symposium on Biomedical Simulation ISBMS'14

Call for papers

  • Mar 19 / 2014
  • 0

Call for papers

ISBMS aims to bring together simulation users with those involved in its scientific and technological developments.

In continuation of the spirit of previous symposia, ISBMS’14 will be held as a single track meeting to stimulate participants in sharing their latest work and discuss future trends and applications. In addition to original scientific contributions (8-page papers), this meeting will propose a session to present promising preliminary results (4-page papers). Both long and short papers will be selected based on double-blinded peer reviews. The meeting will also offer opportunities to exhibit demonstration systems and panel discussions will be dedicated to crucial topics in biomedical simulation and fostering closer interaction between scientists and engineers with simulation stakeholders. The proceedings of the symposium including long and short papers will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Notification of acceptance has been sent to authors.

Please follow the instructions to submit your final version in the Submission Guidelines webpage.

Important dates

  • 6 June, 2014 June 13th, 2014 Submission of anonymous full (8 page) papers and short (4 page) papers
  • 24 July, 2014 Notification of acceptance
  • 13 August, 2014 Camera ready manuscripts

Topics of interest

  • Anatomical modeling from medical images
  • Modeling and simulation of tissue deformation
  • Multi-level and multi-scale modeling
  • Biophysical properties of living tissues
  • Physiological modeling of organs and systems
  • Validation of biomedical models
  • Evaluation and clinical integration of training / assistance systems
  • Simulators for training and rehearsal
  • Virtual and augmented reality tools for medicine
  • Haptic feedback in biomedical simulation
  • Real-time aspects of biomedical simulation

Program committee

Hadrien Courtecuisse
Cagatay Basdogan
Sofia Bayona
Stephane Bordas
Elias Cueto
Hervé Delingette
Jeremie Dequidt
Christian Duriez
Francois Faure
Miguel A. Gonzalez Ballester
Derek Gould
Matthias Harders
Vincent Hayward
Arun Holden
Pierre Jannin
Nigel W. John
Erwan Kerrien
Vincent Luboz
Edoardo Mazza
Dinesh Manocha
Maud Marchal
Karol Miller
Miguel Otaduy
Mark Ottensmeyer
Emmanuel Promayon
Igor Peterlik
Yohan Payan
Stefan Suwelack
Jocelyne Troccaz
Sebastian Ullrich
Pierre-Frederic Villard
Xunlei Wu